9 replies to this topic

#1 dangar1999

dangar1999

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 February 2018 - 06:54 AM

Hi All,

I was introduced to the business side of bouncehouses by someone I recently met who wanted to partner with me. He has a lot of experience, a dozen bouncehouses in storage and i have NO EXPERIENCE WHATSOEVER. (he was going to do the setups and I the marketing as I do seo and can easily generate business) I did, however, purchased a used combo with blowers as well as accessories (tarp, cleaning materials ect) as I figured we could use it to rent as well as i can use it with my 4 year old son. Since the purchase my experienced "partner" has disappeared (he also didn't actually have any bouncehouses).

When i first purchased it we put it up for a day and it seemed to work fine (fully inflated no issues). I tried to put it up myself afterwards and had trouble (seemed like there wasn't enough air to keep everything fully inflated (part of main house would collapse often and i would have to go in a prop it up several times)) 

I left it for a couple of months and last week put it back up ("partner" came over and helped) and still had the same problem. (first time it worked he had someone else with him that works daily in the business)  I don't see any obvious leaks, but then again i'm not sure i would recognize the difference between a leak and the normal air.

My questions.....

How does one diagnose why it won't inflate properly? It could be user error (only time it worked 100% was when the "real" professional did the setup)

Once this is resolved where do i find info on operating the business properly (figured i could hire someone to setup and teardown)

My ultimate goal is to gain experience renting the one combo and ranking my website, I will then rank sites in other cities so others in the business can have a resource for cheap leads, but first things first I want to know what the heck i'm doing first.

any help would be greatly appreciated