23 replies to this topic

#1 flteach

flteach

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts

Posted 16 January 2006 - 06:22 AM

Questions
1. Is there a clown school in South Florida? Does anyone know?
2. Our clowns make $125 an hour and sometimes we can't get one.
3. I am a teacher, so i know how to set up a routine.
4. How hard is it to make those balloons and do some magic and face painting?
5. Any suggestions on how to be a good clown will be helpful.
Thanks to all!
Diana :yahoo:

#2 JustBouncinAround

JustBouncinAround

Super User

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 825 posts

Posted 17 January 2006 - 09:01 AM

How to be a clown! SEE MICHAEL!!

Just Kidding.

As far as Balloon Art and Face Painting. Grab some books, my son picked it up in no time.

Good Luck.

#3 Michael82574

Michael82574

Rental Boss

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3419 posts

Posted 17 January 2006 - 09:21 AM

Sean is the resident clown here! Any tips sean?

#4 ADB

ADB

Has No Life

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2636 posts

Posted 17 January 2006 - 12:24 PM

I'd have to agree with JustBouncinAround. Pick up some books about balloon sculpting and face painting.

Find a clown costume and clown name your comfortable with and you'll be fine.

For reasonably priced balloons try http://www.tmyers.com/ They've also got books.

Amazon is also a good place for balloon sculpting books.

- - - - -

I too have thought about being a clown. They make darn good money. I've done pretty good with balloon sculpting and I've thought about a costume....I'm still afriad I won't know what to do....LOL. I definently would be more comfortable if I went to "clown college"....LOL.

and I know I've seen clown books too.

- - - - - -

On another note.... I starting doing balloon sculpting at home.... I was planning on bringing some balloons along and make a balloon sculpture or two for the birthday child....that added special touch!

#5 Michael82574

Michael82574

Rental Boss

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip