vslg1

Forum Junkie

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1486 posts

Posted 31 March 2005 - 05:24 PM

Keeping with the embarrassment theme...allow me to make my entry

I recently purchased a used mod...

I received it about 3 weeks ago...and have never had a chance to see if I got a lemon or not...cause here in Chicago the weather's been non-cooperative...

until today...as many of you know I'm a teacher...so I rushed home afte school which was about 4:00...and decided I'd take on the task...

This mother****** is heavy for someone that weighs all of about 168 wringin' wet...lol

but I did manage to get it up (keep jokes to self)...

and it's in good shape...was full of pine tree needles...so I gave it a good vacumming...and it's good to go...went to get my daughter from pre-school and got back...just in time for a few of the neighborhood kids to ask if they could jump...

no problem...

now it's getting darker...in fact its about 7:30 here...and it's time to pull the big monster down...

HELP

what's the best way to tackle rolling this puppy back up...?
any suggestions before I take on this new daunting task...I'm fairly certain even before starting that taking it down and wrapping it up will be much tougher than unwrapping it and inflating it...

#2 FroGGyJumps

FroGGyJumps

Super User

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 836 posts

Posted 31 March 2005 - 08:04 PM

What I usually do is turn off the blower and go to the front of the Mod and wait until its starts coming down slowly. I then pull on the netting so that the jumper goes down going towards the entrance ramp. I then disconnect the blower. I think with the jumper coming down towards the front the air gets out easier towards the back holes where the blower is connected.